BreathSounds

 

 

Respiratory Care Programs

Florida

 

 

Florida

State Respiratory Society:

Florida Society of Respiratory Care
PO Box 2500
Lutz, FL 33548

TEL: (866) 534-6172
FAX: (813) 426-3323

E-Mail: fsrc@fsrc.org  
Web Site: http://www.fsrc.org

State Licensing Board

Florida Board of Respiratory Care

P.O. Box 6320
4052 Bald Cypress Way
Bin C-05
Tallassee, Florida 32399-3257

TEL: (850) 488-0595
FAX: (850) 414-6850

Contact: http://floridasrespiratorycare.gov/contact/
URL: http://floridasrespiratorycare.gov/
   

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
1000 Coconut Creed Blvd
Bldg 41
Coconut Creek, FL 33066
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Yvonne Simone, BS, RRT
Phone: 954-201-2093
Email: ysimone@Broward.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
950 NW 20th Street
Miami, FL 33127
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Randy De Kler, MS, RRT
Phone: 305-237-4423
Email: rdekler@mdc.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
7200 66th Street North
Pinellas Park, FL 33781
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Steven Hardt, MA, RRT
Phone: 727-341-3627
Email: hardt.steven@spcollege.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
1800 South Kirkman Road
Orlando, FL 32811
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Jamy Chulak, MS, RRT
Phone: 407-582-5477
Email: jchulak@valenciacollege.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
3000 NW 83rd Street
Gainesville, FL 32606
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Leah Carlson, MS, RRT-ACCS
Phone: 352-395-5683
Email: leah.carlson@sfcollege.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
4501 Capper Road
Jacksonville, FL 32218
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: John Salazar, MEd, RRT
Phone: 904-766-6516
Email: john.salazar@fscj.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
1200 West International Speedway Blvd
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Melanie McDonough, MS, RRT
Phone: 386-506-3759
Email: mcdonom@daytonastate.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
Ghazvini Center for Healthcare Education
1528 Surgeons Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32308
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Eileen Durant, MS, RRT
Phone: 850-558-4504
Email: durante@tcc.fl.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
8099 College Parkway
Fort Myers, FL 33906
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Jeff Davis, MS, RRT-NPS
Phone: 239-489-9430
Email: jdavis@fsw.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
334 West Palmer Street
Tallahassee, FL 32307
State: Florida

Degree: BS Degree
Primary Contact: Mary Simmons, PhD, RRT
Phone: 850-599-3589
Email: mary.simmons@famu.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
850 State Road 434
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Jaime Magnetico, MA, RRT-NPS
Phone: 407-404-6046
Email: magneticoj@seminolestate.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
3160 PGA Blvd
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Nancy Latimer, PhD, RRT
Phone: 561-207-5068
Email: latimer@palmbeachstate.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
3209 Virginia Avenue
Ft. Pierce, FL 34981
State: Florida

Degree
: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Georgette Rosenfeld, BS, RRT
Phone: 772-462-7542
Email: grosenfe@irsc.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
4001 Tampa Bay Blvd
Tampa, FL 33610
State: Florida

Degree
: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Gina Ricard, MS, RRT-NPS
Phone: 813-253-7459
Email: gricard@hccfl.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
5230 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Katrina Reese, BSRT, RRT
Phone: 850-872-3837
Email: kreese@gulfcoast.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
999 Avenue H Northeast
Winter Haven, FL 33881
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Kathee Ford, MPH, RRT
Phone: 863-298-6818
Email: kford@polk.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
2990 College Dr
St. Augustine, FL 32084
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Holly Coulliette, DHSc, RRT
Phone: 904-808-7441
Email: hollycoulliette@sjrstate.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
7529 Salisbury Road
Jacksonville, FL 32256
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: David Batcheller, MBA, RRT
Phone: 904-807-5182
Email: dbatcheller@concorde.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

*** Public Disclosure Notice of Acreditation Probation
Category
: RRT-level program
Address:
4425 West 20th Avenue
Hialeah, FL 33012
State: Florida

Degree: AS, RRT Degree
Degree: BS, RRT Degree
Degree: MHSA, RRT (Masters in Health Service Administration)
Primary Contact: Jose Lammoglia, MA, RRT
Phone: 305-821-3333
Email: jlammoglia@fnu.edu
Accreditation Status: Probationary Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
10933 Marks Way
Miramar, FL 33025
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Arleen Avariano, BA, RRT
Phone: 954-874-9440
Email: aavariano@concorde.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
1500 NW 49th Street
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33309
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Lourdes Zambrana, MBA, RRT
Phone: 954-776-4456
Email: lzambrana@keiseruniversity.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
4202 West Spruce
Tampa, FL 33607
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Shana Kent-Smith, MHA/ED, RRT
Phone: 813-314-2519
Email: skent-smith@concorde.edu
Accreditation Status: Continuing Accreditation

American College for Medical Careers

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
5959 Lake Ellenor Drive
Orlando, FL 32809
State: Florida
Website: http://acmc.edu/programs/respiratory-therapy
Degree: AAS Degree
Primary Contact: Emily Rios, MBA, RRT
Phone: 407-738-4488
Email: erios@acmc.edu
Accreditation Status: Provisional Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
3444 McCrory Place
Orlando, FL 32803
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: John Hillsamer, BA, RRT
Phone: 954-632-1844
Email: jhillsamer@concorde.edu
Accreditation Status: Provisional Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
11501 N Military Trail
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
State: Florida

Degree: BS Degree
Primary Contact: Lisa Farach, MS, RRT
Phone: 561-805-2230
Email: lfarach@nova.edu
Accreditation Status: Provisional Accreditation

Category: RRT-level program
Address:
1519 Clearlake Rd
Cocoa, FL 32922
State: Florida

Degree: AS Degree
Primary Contact: Joseph Helme, MS, RRT-NPS
Phone: 321-433-7092
Email: helmej@easternflorida.edu
Accreditation Status: Provisional Accreditation

 

 

"Because at the Head of Every Team is a Respiratory Therapist..."

 

 

 


NOTICE from the Author:

No Medical Advice: These writings are my own personal words based solely on my own personal clinical experiences, education, and research. I am NOT a Physician and therefore DO NOT give out medical advice under any circumstance. The writings within BreathSounds, BreathSounds Media, and BreathSounds.Org are in no way intended to be taken as medical advice of any kind.


Copyright NOTICE:

© 2009-2010 – J. D’Urbano – BreathSounds. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express written permission from the author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to J. D’Urbano and BreathSounds with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.